Friday, October 14, 2011

Mountain West and Conference USA merge for a 22-team league

After talks of 4 super conferences with the Pac 12, Big 10, ACC, and SEC; the Mountain West and C-USA merged to avoid becoming an afterthought in FBS college football. With Boise St, Air Force, TCU, SMU, and Houston, the MWC-CUSA conference will have a few elite teams unless the other four conferences, the Big East, or the Big 12 tear them apart. TCU is already due to join the Big East and there are some speculations Boise St and Air Force will follow.

No comments:

Post a Comment