Tuesday, September 20, 2011

The Pac 12 won't expand any further

The Pac 12 decided that twelve teams was enough for one conference as they announced they would not expand any further on Tuesday night. Texas, Texas Tech, Oklahoma, and Oklahoma State were all interested in leaving the Big 12 and joining the Pac 12, however the Big 12 can still keep it's four major schools for now. It would be a shame to see the Big 12 crumble further and the four teams join the Big 10 or the SEC to create a dominant conference instead of what could've been a done deal in the west. I think that there will eventually be four super-conferences and instead of a National Championship bowl, there will be a Final Four playoff system for all the conference winners... Food for thought.