Friday, September 2, 2011

Punter Ben Graham among cuts for Cardinals 53-man roster

The punter Ben Graham was among the cuts for the Cardinals 53-man roster. The Aussie joined the team during their 2008 Super Bowl run. Graham has only had 12 punts for touchback out of his 200 punts as a Cardinal. Graham tied an NFL record with 42 consecutive punts without a touchback due to the spin he puts on the ball so it never bounces forward. Dave Zastudil won the punting job for the regular season. Among other cuts were Brodie Croyle, Isaiah Williams, Matt Ware, Fred Bennett, Jared Campbell, Ben Claxton, Will Davis, Marshay Green, Kenny Iwebema, Cliff Louis, Ricky Lumpkin, Reagan Maui'a, Jeremy Navarre, Aaron Nichols, Bryant Nnabuife, Cyril Obiozer, Kris O'dowd, Tom Pestock, William Powell, Stephen Skelton, Kendall Smith, Pago Togafau, Thad Turner, and DJ Young.

No comments:

Post a Comment